top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVanessa Jakubowski

WOW! 8 months in Spain!

Can't believe we have been living here 8 months already! Must say, time flies when you are having fun! Not that it has been without challenges of course.


I am proud to say I attended the University of Malaga for the month of July and gained my foundation level A2 in Spanish. I really enjoyed learning the language in a formal setting, even though it was super intense and tough, and I will continue with level B1 in October and November.


I am still waiting for my official residency paperwork - August is a very quiet month for things to be processed and my lawyer has been out of the office so I am sure that as soon as we are into September I will get the paperwork.


Our wedding and honeymoon went absolutely perfectly! I am so sad that it Is all over, but it was such an amazing month (JUNE), seeing all my family and friends in Toledo, having so much fun, seeing our plans come to fruition and travelling to Bali. I will definitely be going back to Bali as much as possible!!!


August in Malaga has been crazy. Very very hot, very humid and very busy!! We don't have fans or AC in our flat so we have had this 30 euro fan blowing on us the entire month. Morning noon and night!! So many tourists, the beach is so crowded and Feria was next level!!! An entire 10 days of music, dancing, drinking, concerts, parties, drunkenness in the streets. To be honest the Feria was a bit overwhelming for me - although next year we have plans to attend the Seville Feria which is apparently more formal and less crowded - it is invite only.


Other than all this I have settled into my daily routine of training, trading, writing and doing y domestic duties :) I am very excited for the next chapter of our Spanish story, for Christmas in the UK and to complete our first full year as a Brit abroad!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page