top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVanessa Jakubowski

You Become Rich In Your Mind Long Before You Become Rich In Your Bank Account...

COVID killed my entire business and forced me to spend all my savings, and then some.


The gyms closed, and overnight I went from a full rota of 30-40 sessions per week to a handful of zoom classes and online clients.


My investment property in Manchester was empty for 8 months, as all the students left town. I was paying the mortgage, council tax, service charge, bills everything.


I tried to sell it, spent thousands on solicitors and it fell through at the last minute.


I was getting to the point where I was having trouble sleeping at night thinking of everything that needed to get paid. I had never been in this type of situation before.


Then one day it occurred to me.


Yes my situation was bad and I felt it was spiralling out of control, but I was also partly to blame. I didn't treat money with the same respect as I treated my body. I didn't follow strict protocols and practice discipline when it came to money, like I was able to do with fitness & nutrition.


It's funny isn't it? How you can do well in one area of life but fail so miserable in one or two other areas??


So that day I made a vow to myself.


I would treat my finances the same way I treat my health. I would follow strict guidelines on money in and money out, same as I do with calories in and calories out. I would set financial goals and work diligently towards them, same as I do in the gym. I would set my sights high on what I want to achieve financially and I will reach them no matter what, same as I do with my physique.


''YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AND YOU GET PAID FOR WHAT YOU THINK.''


As soon as I had this lightbulb moment, opportunities came my way, people came my way and the financial horizons brightened.


This is now an integral part of my ULTIMATE PHOENIX FITNESS 12 month program. Learning how to apply the strategies of your successful life to your less successful elements of life.


Contact me for more details, or if you have any questions.


LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE IN ALL ASPECTS!!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page